Nurturing, Developing, Inspiring

At Parkside GGI Academy our children are at the heart of everything we do.

We believe every child deserves the best start in life.

Through nurturing our children's curiosity, potential and experiences we will develop
their love of learning and their abillty to embrace the challenges of the future.

 

Click here for information about the Inspired Learning Multi Academy Trust.

Term Dates

 

2016-2017

Autumn Term

(70 days)

Monday 5th September School re-opens

Monday 24th - Friday 28th October Closed for half-term

Friday 16th December Last day of term

Spring Term

(62 days)

Thursday 5th January School re-opens

Monday 20th - Friday 24th February Closed for half-term

Friday 7th April Last day of term

Summer Term

(58 days)

Monday 24th April School re-opens

Monday 1st May Bank Holiday

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June Closed for half-term

Thursday 20th July Last day of term

The school year for pupils is 190 school days

Staff training days will take place outside the term dates given above i.e. when the children are on holiday or after school.

Term dates for other academic years can be found here:

http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/childrensservices/schoolsandlearning/termdates.asp


2017-2018

 

Autumn Term 2017 Monday 4th September School re-opens

Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October Closed for half-term

Friday 15th December Last day of term
Spring Term 2018 Thursday 4th January School re-opens

Monday 12th - Friday 16th February Closed for half-term

Thursday 29th March Last day of term
Summer Term 2018 Monday 16th April School re-opens

Monday 1st May Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Closed for half-term

Friday 20th July Last day of term